Deleting your TALK data
THERE IS NO ACCOUNT DATA TO DELETE AND ALL CHAT DATA IS AUTOMATICALLY REMOVED AFTER 30 DAYS.
The TALK app will remember your username, this is stored as a cookie on your device. Click the settings button in any chat room to delete and reset your username.
Automatic data removal
All messages and their corresponding chat rooms are removed when they are 30 days old. This data is removed from the servers database. Due to the way TALK works conversation data is cached in static files for speed and is only refreshed when a new message is sent. The chat cache files could store messages for longer than 30 days. The cache files store the last 100 lines of chat only.
A chat room created by you could exist past 30 days if people continue to use it, after 30 days of no activity it's data will be erased. However there will
be no associated that your username created the account.
There is nothing stored within our system that can be used to identify you unless you choose a username, room name send messages that include personal information. TALK is likely the most private chat system you will never use.